Midnight Mass with the Pope in Rome – Be There

Note: For Midnight Mass 2011, click here:

One thing I love about the Catholic Church is its universal celebration through the Liturgy. All of us will – no matter where we celebrate – be united in the prayers of the Eucharist and the Sacred Scripture. Technology makes it possible to transport us to Saint Peter’s to celebrate the Feast of the Nativity of our Lord with the Holy Father, Pope Benedict XVI.

For those wishing to participate with the Christmas celebrations in Rome:

Midnight Mass” will begin at 10pm Rome time (4pmET/1pmPT):

The Mass Booklet (PDF) can be downloaded here. You can prepare with the readings (in English) here:

EWTN will be broadcasting on TV, and live-streaming it here.

Vatican will also be live-streaming.

CatholicTV will have a delayed viewing at 11pmET (Dec 24).

The Vatican youtube channel will also have delayed viewing at your leisure.

__

The Pope’s annual “Urbi et Orbi” message to the world will be given from Saint Peter’s Square on Sunday at 12pm Rome time (6.00 am ET / 3.00 am PT), and will be live-streamed at Vatican News Services, CatholicTv, and by Vatican Radio.

Let us remain united in prayer, in thanksgiving for the Greatest Gift – God himself.

Blessed and Holy Christmas!

1 thought on “Midnight Mass with the Pope in Rome – Be There”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 9,710 other followers