A Moment of Praise

During our busy day, we need moments to come before the Lord and offer Him a moment of praise. Maybe we have a burden we are carrying and want to have Him lift it. Maybe we feel we have no strength left to go on. Maybe we’re worried about a loved one who is struggling with disease or finances…these are signs we need to take a moment and turn to God, and pour out our heart (of praise, of worry, of weakness, whatever is going on in our lives today). Let us turn over to the Lord what is going on in our hearts:

Here I am
Once again
I pour out my heart
For I know that you hear
Every cry
You are listening
No matter what state
My heart is in

You are faithful to answer
With words that are true
And a hope that is real
As I feel your touch
You bring a freedom
To all that’s within
In the safety of this place
I’m longing to

Pour out my heart
To say that I love You
Pour out my heart
To say that I need You
Pour out my heart
To say that i’m thankful
Pour out my heart
To say that You’re wonderful

___

From Psalm 31:

In you, Lord, I take refuge; let me never be put to shame. In your justice deliver me; incline your ear to me; make haste to rescue me! Be my rock of refuge, a stronghold to save me. You are my rock and my fortress; for your name’s sake lead and guide me.

Be strong and take heart, all you who hope in the Lord.

Leave a Reply

