Is it Too Late? More Catholic Media.

Am I too late? Being on the west coast, the sun is still up, so officially, it is still ‘day’. But alas, I feel like a recalcitrant schoolgirl turning in late homework (sigh)!

Today, I’m told, is ‘Catholic Media Promotion Day’, on a Facebook page, which states:

“On March 15, 2011, everyone with a blog, podcast, or Facebook page should list their favorite 3 blogs, 3 podcasts, 3 other media, 3 random Catholic things online, and their own projects.”

Yup, that sounds like homework, but I will gladly do it before the sun sets! Here we go!

My 3 favorite blogs (note: this is a really tough assignment – extremely difficult thing to do – since there are tons of awesome Catholic stuff out there!):

FatherZ’s WDTPRS – for his pulse on the liturgy;

Lisa Graas‘ blog – for her pulse on politics and social issues; and

Elizabeth Scalia’s as The Anchoress – for her eclectic mix of Catholic-related issues.

___

My 3 favorite podcasts (I don’t have time for podcasts, but when I travel, I go here):

Divine Office – Liturgy of the Hours

That is all.

__

My 3 favorite other media:

New Advent – as a resource.

Vatican Youtube Channel – for the messages by our Pope, Benedict XVI

National Catholic Register – lots of good articles.

___

3 Random Things:

The Pulpit – for a quick run down on the day’s Catholic reads.

Priests for Life – for their ongoing work for the promotion and protection of  life.

Little Catholic Bubble – for the way the site comments are monitored…and opposing viewpoints are encouraged to post to create a dialogue.

___

There. The sun has set, and the day is gone. And my exercise is finished.

God bless!

Carina at Beloved 121 had me on her Catholic Blog  favs list! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

