Do Not Let Your Hearts be Troubled

These words from the Gospel of John, chapter 14, verse 1, present the theme for the young women’s day retreat hosted by the Canossian Sisters of Sacramento (my community) on Saturday, May 21.

Details about the retreat are available at their website.

If you are a young woman in the Sacramento area, consider coming, reflecting on the Word of God, and getting to know us!

We’d appreciate very much your prayers, so like our April retreat, this too may be successful!

God bless!

3 thoughts on “Do Not Let Your Hearts be Troubled

  1. I’m not a young woman. In fact I’m retired. However, since I live near Sacramento, I thought I’d check the website. Lo and behold! I discovered I know Sister Elisa Grignoli! Our paths crossed often when I was working. She is a delightful Sister. So glad I visited that website.

    • That’s amazing! Thanks for sharing, Ruth Ann! If you want to get in contact her, just go to the website “Contact Us” form and I’ll forward it to Elisa. She’s still delightful, and still in full-time ministry! I’m sure she’d like to hear from you!

Leave a Reply

